Reviews

5 star ratingSuch an amazing tour with Jamie! She knows every flower, plant and tree along with the whole history of Hana and surrounding area. Her driving skills are excellent and her humor made this an exceptional tour. The gourmet lunch from the local chef was incredible! I highly recommend booking this tour with Jamie!
read more
Janell P. Avatar
Janell P.
10/04/2022
5 star ratingSoooo much fun with Lenny, he had us cracking up! We took the Hana trip on 6/25. We knew the road was going to make me nervous if we drove it ourselves, so booking the tour was a no brainer. BTW, his driving didn't make me nervous one bit! He was so knowledgeable about the island with dates and stories that kept us hanging on to every word. He was proud and protective of the island and so very passionate. He looked out for our safety and even the safety of others that weren't in our group! By the end of the trip we felt like Ohana and even wanted to hang out with him while on our trip! We didn't of course but we would have! Our 16 year old son and him bonded which was pretty cool. Mahalo Lenny!
read more
Alicia L. Avatar
Alicia L.
10/02/2022
5 star ratingAbsolutely the best tour I have ever taken! Jamie was fantastic. She took us on an almost 12 hour tour and we saw everything, learned tons of history, and truly enjoyed her passion for the Hawaiian culture. Company was very well managed, responsive and super easy to work with. Go with this company!
read more
James M. Avatar
James M.
9/20/2022
5 star ratingAmazing tour guide, amazing views Taylor was amazing. He was funny, informative and a great driver. He made sure to ask the group periodically if we needed water, food or bathrooms and got us where we needed to be all day. The stops we made were awesome and the views amazing. Highly recommend.
read more
joejoe215
8/26/2022
5 star ratingRoad to Hana Gorge our guide was so knowledgeable. The sights were breathtaking, the local lunch in Hana was excellent. Would highly suggest you take this tour and not try to drive it yourself.
read more
Sherpa586778
8/24/2022
5 star ratingWill Do This Tour With Louie Again There were too many great experiences on this tour to say any one was my favorite. We were picked up at our resort in Kihei by Charlie who was very entertaining and knowledgeable at the same time. He was recovering from an injury and unable to be our driver for the actual tour, so he took us to a designated spot to meet up with our tour guide Louie and the other passengers. Once we hopped on Louie's van the fun began. Louie made sure there was plenty of cold water, cut up pineapple and home made pastry for all of the passengers.we had more snacks than our stomachs could hold ! Our 1st stop was at a beach where we saw lots of turtles on the beach. Then We made our way to Aunty Sandy's for banana bread and a scenic ocean view. We stopped in the Wailua Valley and saw some stunning views of a waterfall. There were many waterfalls along this tour. We swam under one of the falls. That was a great experience. Our next stop was Hana Gold Chocolate Factory. We bought chocolate that was made fresh that morning. Our next stop was at a black sand beach. The current was rough, but the water was very refreshing. There was a Lava Tube and Blow Hole at this beach as well. For lunch Louie had called ahead and pre ordered Huli Huli Chicken meals for us that had a green salad as well as macaroni salad and bread and cold juice from Uncle Russell's Red Sand Chicken Stand. We also stopped at Kailani's gift shop in Hana where we had the opportunity to buy hand crafted gifts. We drove completely around the Road to Hana when other vans turned around and took their passengers back home by going back along the same areas they had just driven through. Our driver, Louie gave us a real treat by circumnavigating the entire South End of the Island where we could see an area where there had been a huge lava flow. We drove along the coast the entire way back to meet back up with Charlie, who took us back to our resort. We will never forget Louie for his fun personality and as well as his knowledge about the tour.
read more
MiggyTwo
8/17/2022
5 star ratingExcellent trip (ask to have Lin as your driver-guide)! We had an amazing trip with local tour guide Lin/Lynne. She was so generous in sharing her own Hawaiian history as we toured the island. We would definitely recommend you ask for her if you like authentic local history!
read more
Q6952MQclairel
8/15/2022
5 star ratingMaui with Dr. Georg It is hard to pick just one experience. Loved every moment. Our guide was incredible.
His knowledge of the Islands is amazing. Such a beautiful island.
read more
Vvanderford
8/15/2022
5 star ratingPerfect Maui day! Swimming at the black sand beach was a sureal experience. Uncle Louie was so knowledgeable of Hawaiian history and share many stories. He was able to point out the different vegetation along the way. HUGE HUGE HUGE shout out to Uncle Russell!!! Our lunch was absolutely AMAZING!!! Charles and Rhonda do a great job organizing everyone. Mahalo!!!
read more
marylO3502ZZ
8/05/2022
5 star ratingBEST TOUR EVER Taylor was an amazing tour guide, we were kinda scared being a lesbian couple but he made us feel super welcomed and we had the best time ever! He knew so much information about the land and he’s such a down to earth guy. So many snacks and water were provided, but bring a jacket because it can get chilly in the van. We saw so many waterfalls, but our favorite one was the one we were able to swim in. Beautiful sceneries everywhere on this trip…don’t fall asleep because you might miss an amazing view!
read more
Angelena S
8/04/2022
5 star ratingAmazing day on road to Hana Jamie was an amazing tour guide. She was an excellent driver and very informative and friendly. We had a great day. So many beautiful places along the trip. Plenty of places to take pictures. I liked that we did the entire road to Hana. It’s definitely bounce and a bit crazy at times but definitely worth it. Lots of snacks and water and lunch was delicious!
read more
cobad2022
8/01/2022
5 star ratingLong day but definitely worth it!!! Aunty Lynn was the best tour guide ever. Very friendly, knowledgeable and informative of everything from history, culture, landmarks, medicinal herbs, etc. She took the time to answer every question and educate the whole group about her rich culture. Our group of 9 all enjoyed the trip but it was enhanced by Aunty Lynn.
It was a long day so be prepared.
read more
OnAir20216298446
7/28/2022
5 star ratingScenic Road to Hana This was a superb tour. Kobey is an excellent driver and tour guide- very personable. We stopped at waterfalls and beaches, parks, with a chance to walk around and experience the sites. Van was comfortable with good views. Lunch and snacks were great with pineapple, banana bread, all local. Five star tour!
read more
michaelmE4348RG
7/26/2022
5 star ratingLong but fun day My family and I recently booked this tour and we were so happy we did. We had the privilege to have Jamie and Lin as our tour guides. They are both locals and so knowledgeable about their Island. We not only loved witnessing such a diverse landscape but also hearing about all of the rich history the road to Hana had to offer. We truly enjoyed all the stops and the delicious lunch that was provided. It was a very long day so prepared for that, but it is so worth it. Thank you Mahalo Tours
read more
740lyannec
7/24/2022
5 star ratingAwesome family excursion Everyone in my family, 8 of us, agreed that this was one of our favorite experiences while on vacation here in Maui. Every stop we made was awesome. Our favorites were swimming in the waterfalls, eating banana bread at aunty Sandy’s, eating lunch at Koki beach (lunch was good!), swimming again at black sand beach and just looking at the amazing scenery the Road to Hana had to offer. We wouldn’t have enjoyed this experience immensely without our guide Cody! He was very knowledgeable, easy going and took very good care of us all throughout the day. I would recommend this tour and this company 100% to anyone wanting to experience the Road to Hana.
read more
WanderlassJDF
7/24/2022
5 star ratingFavorite tour!!! I can not recommend this tour enough!! All of the staff was very nice and helpful! Our driver that shuttled us from our resort, Charlie was awesome! Uncle Louie was such an amazing and knowledgeable tour guide. Very safe driver for the narrow roads. He had amazing stories to share! Thank you for showing us all of the beautiful stops on the Road to Hana! Mahalo
read more
Debbie M
7/17/2022
5 star ratingRoad to Hana with Mahalo tours is a must due, and Kobi is the best guide. Kobi was an awesome tour guide. We did the Road to Hana with Kobi on 6/26/22. We had a family of 8, so we took up the entire van and had an age spread from 8 to 80. Kobi was so knowledgeable about the island, the history of the road, Maui and the rest of the islands. He shares so much information with us. He was kind, polite, safety conscious, and an all around an awesome dude. I give Kobi FIVE SOLID SHAKAs. Mahalo to our new Ohana in Maui.
read more
reardonmd
7/10/2022
5 star ratingRTH - book it! Sooo much fun with Lenny, he had us cracking up! We took the Hana trip on 6/25. We knew the road was going to make me nervous if we drove it ourselves, so booking the tour was a no brainer. BTW, his driving didn’t make me nervous one bit! He was so knowledgeable about the island with dates and stories that kept us hanging on to every word. He was proud and protective of the island and was so very passionate. He looked out for our safety and even the safety of others that weren’t in our group! By the end of the trip we felt like Ohana and even wanted to hang out with him while on our trip! We didn’t of course but we would have! Our 16 year old son and him bonded which was pretty cool. Mahalo Lenny!
read more
CaliAli1
7/05/2022